Young Adult
Romance Writers of America

YARWA Logo - Black Silhouette-YoungAdult

Contests returning soon!

YARWA hosts two contests each year.


The Rosemary Award, named for our chapter's founding president and YA Author, Rosemary Clement-Moore, honors unpublished works.

The Athena Award honors published YA and NA fiction works.

Watch this page for the return of these contests in 2022.